Dailies 03.30.10 (Not so much…)

I’ve been preoccupied and distracted for several days, what with the Kindle and an intellotional challenge from the Southland, and a couple of days of not feeling well, and adjusting to a new diet that does get me feeling well.

I returned to studying Greek today, but found my progress impeded by a couple of things. First, two cats decided that was a good time to get into a row. Not a crop row, but the English version. As in rowr rowr. Second, I discovered my vocabulary was just way weak. So I aborted the Pomodoro. Tomorrow’s Greek Pomodoros will be devoted to memorizing vocabulary to date.

I’ve also started writing a new novel and that has promise. I’m doing two Pomodoros first thing in the morning, which works out to about twelve hundred words per day. My intent is ten thousand a week, but I find my fingers will need time to adjust to the amount and pace of typing so right now its two P a day.

Life in the median strip. And so it goes.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

